The Annual General Meeting of the Lothians Radio Society was held at the Braid Hills Hotel on Wednesday 12th June 2019.

The President, Brian Flynn GM8BJF presented his Annual Review, noting that it had been another successful year for the club and thanking the committee for their good work..

Hon. Treasurer Peter Dick GM4DTH presented the Financial Review, showing a surplus for the year of £349 due to an increase in donations and surplus equipment sale profits, in spite of a modest drop in membership. It was agreed the subscription would remain at £20, or £10 for full-time scholars.

The new committee was elected:

President:        Alan Masson GM3PSP

                         Also: Webmaster

Hon Secretary: Andy Sinclair MM0FMF

Hon Treasurer: Peter Dick GM4DTH


   James Gentles GM4WZP (Program Manager)

   Pete Bates GM4BYF (Charitable Status & Contests


   Colin Murray GM4EAU

The new President, Alan GM3PSP encouraged all members to provide input to the Program Manager on ideas for interesting talks for the coming year, the core of the club's activity. 

Click for Committee page for photos of the new committee.